Chilli Beef

Nish Kitchen - My Cooking Adventures

chilli beef

After a very hectic week, last Sunday, I decided to make a double batch of this chilli beef thinking I could pop half of it in the fridge for the next day. But, believe me, it was all gone in minutes. The good news is that it turned out to be a big winner. It was REALLY good. I have to admit, stopping myself from eating them was kind of impossible.

This chilli beef screams ‘Chinese’ from every angle. It is sweet, spicy, and moreover irresistible. If you want, you can add more veggies, like broccoli, snow peas, or bokchoy. I’m pretty sure they will taste great with the saucy beef.

Serve it with plain rice or noodles.

Ingredients:

  • 500g beef fillet
  • 1 big onion
  • 3-4 garlic cloves
  • 3-4 cm ginger
  • 7-8 small green chillies
  • 1 small capsicum ( 1 cup of diced capsicum)
  • 1 beef stock cube
  • 3 tbsp…

View original post 182 more words

Leave a Reply

