Mint Chip Ice Cream

ice cream lovers,here is your turn

MintChipIceCream@NancyCreative.com

We’ve had especially hot weather this past week–very hot and humid! Not the greatest weather for mowing your lawn, but perfect for eating cool 9781250054388desserts like ice cream. I usually buy my ice cream, but I had the chance to review a new cookbook, No-Churn Ice Cream–and I discovered how easy it is to make homemade. This book has over 100 recipes for ice cream and other frozen treats like gelato, sorbet, and sherbet. And no ice cream maker is needed to make any of these recipes! Some of the flavors you can make include: Cherry Chocolate Ice Cream, Meyer Lemon Ice Cream, Apple-Spice Ice Cream, Sweet Potato-Marshmallow Swirl Ice Cream, Espresso Gelato,  Mango Sorbet, Blood Orange Sherbet…and lots more.

I choose to make the Mint Chip Ice Cream, since mint chocolate chip is one of my favorite ice cream flavors. It was very easy to make and the ice cream had a…

View original post 260 more words

