Southwestern Cobb Salad with Cilantro Vinaigrette

Cook AZ I Do

Mexican Cobb Salad

I have been wanting to make a salad with cilantro dressing ever since my daughter made one last summer for a get-together she went to.  It looked so colorful and refreshing.  I figured what better time to try it than during the week before Cinco de Mayo.  Although, salad is not the first thing I think of when I want Mexican food, this salad would be perfect for a summer bar-b-q or any time you need a salad for a get-together.  It would also balance out all of the heavy food at a Mexican dinner and allow those watching their diets to participate in the fun.

The thing I liked about this salad (besides the colors) was that the dressing is a vinaigrette instead of yogurt based as so many of the recipes I’ve seen on Pinterest are.  For some reason, even though I like yogurt, I don’t enjoy it in salad dressing. …

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

